Maceration was a project of two Invocator members (Jakob Schultz and Jacob Hansen), and Rune Hansen and Lars Bangsholt. The band formed in January 1990. On their debut "A Serenade of Agony" Dan Swanö did the vocals using his famous pseudonym Day Disyraah. Jacob Hansen left the band after the CD was released, and then Maceration started changing music style towards groove and hardcore. Maceration made one more demo tape in 1995 playing that style, before they split up. Some members continued playing together in the hardcore band Self, that made one CD "The Sinister Urge" in 1998.

Maceration was one of the first band playing Death Metal in Denmark.

Bio and demo review in The NRG Mag #1 (1990).

You might also like these bands

  • Bomb Squad
  • Infernal Torment
  • Sacrificial
  • Frozen Sun
  • Ceremony
  • Chronic Cremation
  • Stone Age
  • Enuresis